Thackeray 2019 movie Review hdfriday

Thackeray

Thackeray Movie Review

About Movie

Thackeray The Film is a Hindi film starring Nawazuddin Siddiqui in a prominent role. It is a drama directed by Abhijit Panse. If you are a representative of the production house, please share the details of the film with [email protected]

People Review

RIYANSH
RIYANSH

top class 6 hours ago

saheb..!name in enough..must watch super movie.. if you don't know who is saheb movie is for you and if you know who is saheb then i don't need to tell you watch the movie you already did that..

Deepak
Deepak

Pathetic 19 hours ago

Waste of time and money... aalia bhatt acting is very good... otherwise nothing in movie to excite...most of people are sleeping in the cinema...

Nilesh
Nilesh

Garda Movie 1 day ago

I like this movie very much because the role played by actor is super duper hit... movie is also very hit... so we love this movie thank you...

Rohit Khedekar
Rohit Khedekar

Thackeray 1 day ago

A very well produced movie by first time producer Mr.Sanjay Raut.nnGood acting by Mr.Nawazuddin Siddique & Ms.Amruta Rao.nnWas looking forward to the song 'Saheb Tu' but had to wait till movie end when the sub-titles were shown.nClearly the song with such great orchestra (similar to Sairaat) ought to have been used better by the filmmaker. Unless ofcourse it will be used during the sequel which we eagerly await..

Santosh pawar
Santosh pawar

Jay Shrre Ram 1 day ago

Great movie Balasaheb thakare................................................................................................................

Rajesh
Rajesh

mediocre film 2 days ago

did not like the screenplay...nawaz acting as balasaheb was good but the movie ended abruptly I thought...other depictions were ok...did not enjoy the movie

saim
saim

full of lies and Baseless glorifying 2 days ago

Far from reality , Its not a movie its an election campaign of shivsena . They have tried their level best in glorifying someone who was master of Hate poliitics .

Divya
Divya

Scope for a LOT MORE 2 days ago

With a fiery personality as Bala Saheb Thackeray, the film could've been a lot more passionate and raw. Being a Mumbaikar and knowing the dominance of SS in its hayday, I don't think the movie did enough justice to this KING MAKER

Neil
Neil

Not as per hype created by trailer. 2 days ago

I was expecting something great out of Nawazuddin and since it was on Saheb, I was really disappointed. The effect of the trailer was something nice, however Saheb had charisma, while the film was not able to potray the charisma in the character. Mr. Sanjay Raut should focus on politics and not Rauters

Munmun
Munmun

bakwas movie 3 days ago

interval bhi badi mushkil se nikala...bich me uth kar aana pada... please don't waste money and time on this movie... please please please please

Sakshi
Sakshi

Okayish 3 days ago

We went with great expectations but it was not that great. The story lacked drama and few other elements that u expect in a film like thakrey!

Vish
Vish

weak scripting 3 days ago

so dissapointed with script and direction at points. NAWAZ is at his best again but script can make any actor look weak and he should choose his script wisely.

Masood
Masood

Awesome movie 3 days ago

Amazing script scriptscriptfyfufggigigigivigivivivufucufufigigufufigigif8fifyxyfigif8f7f7f7f8fivivifixufufufufifudl6f7fugivjchcufufcucufufufifud7t9g8gogogigogigificifif

M Balaji Sai
M Balaji Sai

A below Par.... 4 days ago

Tackrey Movie Review... "An Below Par Movie" A Well built story lacks in punch...! Feels too odd and bore at times... All Cast and crew did a okayish job! 😒😒😒 My Rating (2.25/5)

Katakam
Katakam

horrible movie 4 days ago

Disaster in Nawaquddin Siddiqui's career, there is no connection between individual scenes I strongly advise not to watch it... . ...

Mitali
Mitali

To the point ! 4 days ago

A right move to make movie on Bal Thackeray for people to know his intentions and work that are often misunderstood by many. Cinematography is good and is best in Marathi language as the feel of the story sits well in its own language.

Tanmay
Tanmay

Must Watch 4 days ago

There's not much exaggeration. The movie is been made for Shivsainik/ the people who already know Shivsena, since there are many things in movie aren't explained/ shown due to which makes difficult to understand for people who don't know anything about Balasaheb. Movie is great. Story is inspiring.

Monisha
Monisha

Boring 4 days ago

It could have been interesting as person on whom this biopic was.. but quite disappointed with script and dialogues. NTR is so good!! I liked that even though I don’t know the language.(watched it with subtitles)

Akash
Akash

Jay hind, jay Maharashtra 4 days ago

Balsaheb 🙏🏼, tumhi janta aahat tumhich ek janta ani ek jantachi adalat. Movie pahnyasaathi mi 2-3 vela gelo 😃😉 tasech mana pasun mi ekch saheb balasaheb boltoo 🙏🏼

Dharmesh
Dharmesh

Jai Hind Jai Maharashtra 4 days ago

Being an Indian our country comes first for everyone we are all a proud Indians for sure now coming back to this subject no doubt of Nawazzuddin Siddique he is very versatile and unique personality but I'm not a True Supporter of Bal Thackeray it's because when he forced to attack Tamil People in Mumbai don't he know that they are also Hindus They also belong to our country instead of attacking them you should have created a bond between them, This is not a Statesmanship,I will support this movie, I Also love Maharashtra , Never forget that Maharastrians are living in Tamilnadu as well they are living out there very peacefully ,Chennai is a city of Cosmopolitan as well in Tamilnadu all religions are welcome with whole heartedly , Majha Manacha Mujra Fakth Chattrapati Shivaji Marahaj laa in the old period back then he has Visited a Temple in Madras then South India Chennai he is a True Hindu a Role Model And Maratha Warrior .

SAYAM
SAYAM

Must watch Movie 5 days ago

Awsome movie with a thriller performance by our own Sir Nawazuddin siddique and the character looks real and at the most awsome story with a real motivation to the young generation

Ananya
Ananya

Amazing movie. 5 days ago

A movie worth watching. Loved the movie. Amazing acting by all the cast members. Must watch. Go give this movie a try for sure. ✌️

prafulla
prafulla

bakwas 5 days ago

it was collection of talking photograph of balasaheb. not worth to see. wastage of time. no connection with moving on in cinema. abrupt end.

Avinash
Avinash

Be INDIAN 6 days ago

itz all about reality n one dailouge from the flim is the best dailouge is that Mere liye phele mera Desh phele aata hai rajaya baad mein JAI HIND JAI RAJASTHAN

ritesh
ritesh

bakwaas 6 days ago

a pathetic movie based on a pathetic man na koi taang na poonch.. jai maharashtra bolne wale ne desh ko batne ke sivaay aur kuch nahi kiya no acheivements ..only dadagiri

Gulshan
Gulshan

Awesome !! Must Watch !! 6 days ago

Its real story based. it's about Marathi or Maharashtra people struggle old days in Mumbai. Empowerment of Marathi people. Brilliant acting by Nawazuddin Siddiqui !!

Nilabjya
Nilabjya

Good movie 7 days ago

The movie was average.. nothing to boost about...the only thing that was really worth of appritiation..is our Nawazuddin Sidhiki's superb acting

Sushil Kumar Singh
Sushil Kumar Singh

Thackeray Review 7 days ago

Though it's a honest depiction of his best years yet it would have been better had they shown his childhood and it's influence on him. his relationship with his Sons and Nephew was also not shown.

Yuvraj
Yuvraj

thakrey 7 days ago

love to see the sequel soon, Nawazuddin acting marvelous. supporting actor also has done great job. Ram Mandir concept was good but some of the scenes should have been from Maharashtra also must have kept one historical song.

DR BISWABHUSAN
DR BISWABHUSAN

excellent 7 days ago

excellent movie this picture completely family movie every youth atleast seen in once. this picture is mind blowing for next generation. great movie.

Sohan
Sohan

Outstanding 7 days ago

Film was outstanding mostly the performance of Nawaz. I liked it very Much. Balasaheb Thackeray was a very Strong personality. I like the way he used to Talk. Fearless Persona

Naman
Naman

Horror Show 1 week ago

They should atleast keep a disclaimer that movie is in black and white! yes! First half is totally black and white. My eyes were waiting to see some colour. Second half is okay.

Neha
Neha

Good 1 week ago

It was nice movie. narration of dialogue has been done is very well manner. Especially, Nawaz role was very good. It was overall combination of politics and democracy where Bala has done very good job in order to provide good facilities to their people. But, somewhere the negative role was not fair enough.

manas
manas

All goody goody things mentioned about the character. Expected things to b different. 1 week ago

wasn't much entertaining. not a paisa wasool movie. expected better story. acting was superb but story line was weak. din't excite me. was a tym waisted movie.

subhash
subhash

good 1 week ago

self made man, and worth respect and definately a message for the society. Enjoyed and really rememberred as one of the change event in society prevailant at that point of time.

Dr. Ruhee
Dr. Ruhee

thakeray 1 week ago

it seemed as if the movie was made to clear Mr balasaheb thakeray of all the allegations put on him. seemed far away from the actual truth which holds true for most if not all movies based on real life stories

Sachin
Sachin

Nice movie but incomplete 1 week ago

About movie. The director is making a movie about a great personality n a legend but he could have make it better. This movie is about Baba Saheb Thackeray life and a extraordinary journey. Should made in a single stretch n why he made the movie incomplete? Baahubali strategy? It's a blunder. Movie inbetween got slow as well. You could have choose 1 liner for every important incident to hold audience. Towards last 20 min you were stretching to make an other movie.

Alok
Alok

Bakwasss 1 week ago

Did not like d movie, story and its clarity is not up to mark. hai jo movies noteon ko to mavi kaise of the clarity in story taling and it doesn’t have any purpose

Ratneesh
Ratneesh

Nawazuddin deserves best actor award 1 week ago

Movie completely revolves around Nawazuddin. His dialogue delivery is absolutely brilliant as always. His look is perfect. Direction is beyond the limit. Must watch movie for all cinema lovers.

Ashish
Ashish

must warch one who stay in MS 1 week ago

Every one who stays in Maharashtra must see the history of Shiv Sena and how Marathi manus survived becuase of Balasaheb. Every Maharashrian wherever staying in world should watch once.

Mukundraj
Mukundraj

good movie 1 week ago

nawazzudin is amazing. character of balasaheb is well portraid. many actual instances are missing from the story line. direction could be better.

Monish
Monish

Great 1 week ago

screenplay was great, nawaj was fab, story is amazing, overall impactful...Balasaheb thakre was legend ,all seens look realistic and hard work behind character of nawaj can be noticed

Abhilasha
Abhilasha

Very wrong message 1 week ago

The movie actually justifies the division of people on basis of caste , state, religion. Indian audience who think some actors are saints because they "act" as saints on screen infact they are pure evil in real life, imagine the kind of affect it has on such audiences.

Siddharth
Siddharth

Truth 1 week ago

Tell all story of the shiv sena leader. Very honest and straightforward portrayal of Mr Thackeray. I guess, only those will love this movie who has some political interest. Otherwise people will fail to connect. Nawaz has nailed it. I doubt the success of this movie as it will hurt many sentiments. Still I would recommend this if you are interested in Indian politics.

Girish
Girish

Now I’ve a doubt on BMS reviews 1 week ago

Looks like all critics, newspapers and Marathis have come together to rate this movie as good. Despite all wrongdoings of Thackeray, this movie projects him a hero. Nawaz must also be forced to do such a movie. Attempt to gather Marathi votes before general elections.

Mohdyousuf
Mohdyousuf

good luck with your designation 1 week ago

you can cope with the demands of the premier league game between Manchester United and Chelsea and arsenal have been in touch with you suf much more of the premier league game between Birmingham and

subhanan
subhanan

making movie on a Gunda and showing as a hero. 1 week ago

Gunda hai thakrey, don't make such movie on such useless character for the country. Thakrey showed only Maharashtra matters whereas Maharashtra is a state of India.

Manbir
Manbir

Well made 1 week ago

must watch for the non fiction guys..superb looks and acting The direction was good and the storyline very comprehensive and detailed. Many aspects covered

Almin
Almin

Nawazuddin Show All The Way 1 week ago

Powerful Performance by Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Watch Only If You Are A Fan Of Nawazuddin, Still Its A One Time Watch... Dialogues Are Good... Nice Work By Supporting Cast ... Story Is Ok Ok Types ... Nawaz U Rock Man 😍

Sujay
Sujay

must watch movie.. 1 week ago

Public know a face of 'Bala saheb thakrey' which presented by so called ' intellectual', but to know the real face of 'hindu hriday samrat' 'bala saheb thakrey' ji you must watch the movie.. nice movie ,and Nawaz uddin sir's hard work and effort to represent 'Balasaheb' is commendable..

sunil
sunil

super 1 week ago

movies best real hero baka saheb thakare king of maharashtra and king of hindu nikam best movie super hero maharashtra super hard maharashtra

rashmi
rashmi

not in sequence 1 week ago

wasted time and money.. acting was good but there is a lots of confusion. every scene is in a different way..story is fine but presentation not good.

Aastha
Aastha

bakwas 1 week ago

bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas bakwas

Yogesh Shendkar
Yogesh Shendkar

best movie 1 week ago

best direction,best acting of nawaj bhai and best screenplay i think this is one of the best biopic that i have ever seen i am giving 10 star out of ten

MD
MD

excellent 1 week ago

Fearless Leader and his journey in common life, public life and political status.Truly enjoyed the every bit of history and undiplomatic word.

Dome
Dome

Not worth 1 week ago

It’s discrimination of North Indian and south. This is make fire between Indians. This never makes me watching a movie, but hurts my feeling as I’m from Kerala

Alizar Thakur
Alizar Thakur

ok 1 week ago

it was an ok flim ...one time watch.....actor was good but story did lag a little.....the personality of the actor did not match the character he played.....

falguni
falguni

disappointing 1 week ago

was expecting a lot from the movie. didnt do justice to the personality and the story telling was drab. this could have been a sharp tale with an amazing actor i feel was wasted

Smruti
Smruti

Good movie, worth a watch !!! 1 week ago

The movie is very well made, Nawazuddin Siddiqu has portrayed the role of Balasaheb Thackeray realistically, the movie is definitely worth a watch !!!

Rahul
Rahul

Good 1 week ago

It was good watch of an insight as to how shiv sena came into its existence... The acting is superb and excellent way of presenting the same to the audience makes it a worth watch for all.

Aminul
Aminul

flop 1 week ago

flop movir of hxsnnxzzbnfzxxbhxxcbhczssxcvbbvcxzsszxzzssnjjgcxzssxbjkhdssdhjovxsdhkksascnjkfssfkbxsdjkkdsdjkbcdsshjjdsfjkkjssxbjkfaszxxcbkjfssdscjkkjhfdc

Khalid
Khalid

Too long 1 week ago

Too long and boring, good acting by Nawazuddin Siddiqui. Abrupt ending of the movie. You can skip this one, watch uri or manikarnika instead.

Vivek
Vivek

awesome 1 week ago

it was very fabulous movie.. mostly the man in that movie my favorite Nawaz sir .. he worked very well.. really good movie .. dekh ke achha laga

Mohd
Mohd

one man army NAWAZUDDIN SIDDIQUI 😎 1 week ago

good performance with great script👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💜❤️💜💓💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Abhishek
Abhishek

great leader 1 week ago

movie is awesome. I like the way they portrait the balasaheb character. so good to see him as a legend. we love to see him again in next part

Ajinkya
Ajinkya

Nice movie 1 week ago

He was a greatest personality among the maharashtrians. He always thought about Marathi speaking people not by their caste or anything. He always give support to the Marathi speaking people not any other. Seating in Mumbai he kept all Maharashtra safe against the external agencies ...

palak
palak

osm politics 1 week ago

the movie is osm and fabulous acting... altogether need to watch for the fact of life. it's good movie one time watch no wastage of money...

Rahul Totade
Rahul Totade

absolutely correct 1 week ago

it was a nice experience watching Nawazuddin in the shoes of Saffron Tiger. Each and every facet of Balasaheb's life was portrayed beautifully.

Amit
Amit

Movie not worth 1 week ago

wasteage of time & money very boaring..Story has no meaning and no twist just a show off of personal power thats it. Please show actual thing about thakare not a political things

praneeth
praneeth

i dint understand what they tried to show. 1 week ago

first half is good. second half plot was not good it was too boring, director tried to do something but it dint work. don't waste your time

Dusa
Dusa

Good 1 week ago

😘 Awesome movie must watch ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Maitri
Maitri

poor 1 week ago

So much negativity total waste of time and money. Only made for marathi people. Nawazuddins acting was good but concept and overall movie was very negative. -5 stars.

PRAVEEN
PRAVEEN

superb movie 1 week ago

superb actor navaz bhai . aisa lag rha tha jaise bala saheb khud parde par jivant ho gye ho . jabardast shandar acting shandar script superhit

Akshay
Akshay

must watch 1 week ago

great movie must watch aaj saheb hote mhanun Marathi manus ithe tikala nay tar kadhich Maharashtra madhun Marathi % gayab zali asti full struggle kelay sahebani

Kaisar
Kaisar

Propaganda 1 week ago

It's just a propaganda about a criminal. An attempt to show a murder responsible for thousands of deaths in a good light. A waste of time and money.

prasenjeet Barua
prasenjeet Barua

energetic & power full acts 1 week ago

shown some real issues which locals faces been in metropolitan.... powerful act by Nawaz...all the actors are really good in there acts. I was nor know about Mr.Thakare but found quite a visionary in his life &on the face attitude he says what he means & his heart.

PINTU
PINTU

ok - ok only 2 weeks ago

ok ok only 🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Pankaj Agarwal
Pankaj Agarwal

Watchable Movie 2 weeks ago

Very Nice Movie To Watch. Movie about rights and full struggle for Marathis. Marathis became powerful and recognizeable due to great struggle.

Harry
Harry

third class movie 2 weeks ago

boaring pathetic maha ghatiya movie of 2019 very slow movie if ur free then go for manikarnika after that u feel more free then have sleep but dont go for this movie thanls

Jatinder
Jatinder

sad nice topic hopeless movie . 2 weeks ago

boring hai aur dum .. half the movie for effect reason is in black n white rest it just narration . sad nice topic hopeless movie.sad nice topic hopeless movie

Mridul
Mridul

Greatest tribute . 2 weeks ago

Good job by entire crew . This is the greatest tribute to Balasaheb Thackeray ji . I like to give 4 star rating to this movie . Nawazuddin siddiqui's performance is outstanding . Overall it's a good attempt to make tribute to the Lion of Hindutva . Thank you BOOKMYSHOW .

Hardik
Hardik

Good movie 2 weeks ago

A movie we had high expectations, but its a one time watch movie. The start is amazing. Nawaz has do e his role amazing. They should have depicted him as a hero for all which was very less

Abraham
Abraham

worst movie 2 weeks ago

worst movie i had ever seen , acting was good of nawaz as he do in every movie . there is no any good thing in the movie , that encourages people to come again and watch . worst movie totally

Anurag
Anurag

Propaganda film 2 weeks ago

Propaganda film with a very weak narrative. Only acting was good. No conflict at all. As if the script was written by a 10 year old to narrate the heroism of his dad.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Most popular movie 2 weeks ago

This the one my best movie in my life.and Nawazuddin Sidhqui is best actor what's performance he has done in movie. What tremendous movie it is I want one again this movie offcourse

Rahul
Rahul

Biography 2 weeks ago

Descent movie but the pace is too slow and only die hard fans of Thackeray sahib would love it though personally I have always liked his personality and the way he carried himself fearlessly

K
K

Worth the time 2 weeks ago

excellent performance by Nawazudin siddique as usual . As real as it could get. Good movie by Mr Sanjay Raut. Looking forward for second part. All the best Raut'ers. 👍

MONDIRA Kar
MONDIRA Kar

Good Watch for Nawaz fans! 2 weeks ago

The director lacked vision n couldn't really connect with the audience.Story telling was poor inspite, great content.Only 4 Nawaz 3 out of 5

Akash
Akash

Great movie 2 weeks ago

Ekach saheb , bala saheb 🚩🚩🚩 ekach dev, jai shivray , jai bhavani 🚩🚩🚩 huge reapect to balasaheb thakre who live always in the heart of every marathi manus and specially mumbaikar

Sibasis
Sibasis

Good acting 2 weeks ago

This movie was good. But as a biopic it must contain all truth about Mr.Thackeray. It only shows the +ve part. And as a movie and acting is concerned it is too good.

Manish
Manish

Must watch for youngsters 2 weeks ago

Must watch movie for youngsters and people staying in other states who don't follow the state people's opinions and respect them. Nice demonstration of democracy in India.

Nabhonil
Nabhonil

Just another political approach in the name of a movie 2 weeks ago

The name Nawazuddin will fetch viewers but actually the movie was quite disappointing. Somehow tried to portray Balasaheb Thackeray and Shiv Sena as a positive influencer for the Marathi population and became a storytelling movie with occasional punches. Dialogues were pretty good. Didn't like the overall acting. Ending was the worst part.

Shaurya
Shaurya

bakwasss 2 weeks ago

hdjd#(dd(kkwkddididkskejrhruieoejrhduufifififodkejejehehehdjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdndsndjjsjsjsjejjdjdjdjsjsjsjdjxjdcjfjjfjdidososkmsmdkxjcjcjcjfjfjdjkdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjucufudiekwieufucududududjejjehe

Abhijeet
Abhijeet

jai hind Jai Maharastra 2 weeks ago

go see the movie in theatre it's really nice movie .,. Bala Saheb will live forever in every soul hail Bala Saheb . jai hind jai Maharastra

dear user
dear user

So so movie 2 weeks ago

Bad direction , they could have made it better . Nawazuddin tried his best to perform ...................................:l..........................

Naved
Naved

Superbb Outstanding 😍👌 2 weeks ago

Superb Film #Thackeray was blown away with Nawazuddin Siddiqui Performance which was just OUTSTANDING.. Respect For Nawazuddin. You Were Just Brilliant in The Film .. A Must Watch For Everyone... 👍👍👍👍👍

Abdul
Abdul

bad 2 weeks ago

i dint understand movie not showed orignal charecter of thakrey and in last to be continue n many scenes were deleted why was that happen like seriously

Vijay
Vijay

faad movie 2 weeks ago

simple superb movie Nawaz Bhai stole the show, ultimate acting other actors too but my eyes were sticked on to Nawaz bhaiya. he is far better than khans

Ashok
Ashok

Awesome!! 2 weeks ago

Awesome performance by Nawaz Bhai, good to watch!! Nice to watch these kind of period movies! Great effort by the director! felt like watching again..

thackery
thackery

bad 2 weeks ago

acting was awsome. plot extremely boring. unnecessary lengthy movie........................................................................ .

sibaranjan
sibaranjan

worthless 2 weeks ago

waste of time and mony i have never seen this type of movie in my life its boring movie black and white movie no one go to see this type movie

Hemanshu
Hemanshu

amazing 2 weeks ago

fantastic mind blowing super amazing awesome. stupid do fantabulous fantastic movie and this is forcing me to write 140 characters I don't want to then also what the heck book my show

Vikram
Vikram

Could have done better 2 weeks ago

I think directions could have been better plus script is interesting but not put in the right way. I am sure there are lot missing in the script

KHALID
KHALID

Nawaz Uddin couldn't full fill our hopes nd wishes. 2 weeks ago

We had a lot of acceptation but its heart broken. Only Acting of Nawaz uddin ws good but script was average. Lot of things missing in this story

Vinod
Vinod

blockbuster 2 weeks ago

powerpacked performance by nawaz content is good script nice execution direction is also goo d other techincal aspect is also good balashaeb is great

Justin
Justin

unoriginal 2 weeks ago

Let down for the charisma of Bala Saheb Thackrey...sarkar was much better...Bollywood has a lot to learn from South cinema (Tamil/Malayalam) on making Mass movies... so

Sahabzada
Sahabzada

thackrey 2 weeks ago

issey ghatiya app koi nhi h iss app se ticket book mat kre agar koi uncertainity hoti h to ticket cancel nhi honge.so better dont use this app

Indraneel
Indraneel

An interesting but not impartial take 2 weeks ago

If like me, you had no idea about the intricacies of Bal Keshav Thackeray''s life, then this might be a good place to start. Nawasuddin Siddiqui does a brilliant job of portraying the fiery leader. Unfortunately, he is the only strong point of the movie. While not entirely unbiased, the movie does provide an interesting look at the life and times of the right wing supremo. It does not bore, and it keeps you engaged as you recall all the important events and personalities from that period.

Harish
Harish

Must For Maharashtrian. 2 weeks ago

Awesome Movie By Nawazuddin Siddhiqui. Must Watch All Marathi people. Story Is How शीव सेना started forming to get Marathi people rights first in Maharashtra.

Rajender
Rajender

Very Powerful. 2 weeks ago

A great Human being,Evergreen Tiger of India,Who always fought for the welfare of others.Hatsoff to you sir...You will always be in our heart.A legend.

Ronald
Ronald

Rout Boosterism 2 weeks ago

Thackeray luxuriate in the most controversial aspects of the polarising leader and refuses to believe its protagonist has any flaws. The character who is a chauvinist, a man who is abhorrent indulges in hate-speech, Proclaims himself to be Adolf Hitler of Maharashtra who will soon be one for the nation , and gives orders to obliterate mosque and annihilate the communists. This is not a hush up, it’s a divulgence.

Jigar
Jigar

A national hero or a Maratha rebel. 2 weeks ago

The film was actually confused in itself on how it was going to portray the legend of Thackeray. Despite of the fact that Nawaz did a pretty good job as the leading man, the movie failed on almost every front. Poor script, not so good editing and faulty, at times, direction lead to the downfall of this political thriller. This movie could have been so much more but ends up being a big disappointment.

Sagar
Sagar

Script would have been little strong. 2 weeks ago

Script would have been little strong. The movie is executed well, even Navazuddin have justified the role well. Lot more expected as movie on Balasaheb should be like lightning sword. Sort of disappointed

Nishad
Nishad

Thackrey...The Ball Thackrey...his thoughts are always help full for the marathi people. 2 weeks ago

Very cleared movie...Nice acting by Nawaz, cinematography and screeplay is too good.whole movie surrounded on thoughts and in successful that to sprayed out.nice.. waiting for second part.

Raj
Raj

Really pathetic 2 weeks ago

As they want to show that thackrey was a gunda, but if he can be ideal to anyone then why to make a movie on him.. Anyhow if they have shown the truth, then can be appreciable

Saranpreet Singh
Saranpreet Singh

Good Movie 2 weeks ago

Movie is one time watch good work by film makers as they have looked at each aspect of all situation making sure no ones sentiments are hurt

Rajas
Rajas

Fabulous 2 weeks ago

It's a good movie but the thing is the end part could've been better. And could've been in detail a little bit of Balasaheb's life. Hope so they complete it in the 2nd part

Pramod
Pramod

Bakwas 2 weeks ago

Kya dikhate ho mumbai ki scene hi nhi hai. Faltu movie no direction mumbai ka tanashah dikha hi nahi koi diolouge v nahi hai. Police doud don etc no show on movie.full bakwas hai ye v koi movie hai

Prateek
Prateek

Nawaz 2 weeks ago

Just go and watch the God of acting "Nawaz"👍 The story line is just Ok and more over first half is bit boring because of the black and White effect

SAIF
SAIF

Hated 2 weeks ago

This is how hate is spreaded. Sensor board should ban this movie but gunda gardi ki hadd hai... ...::...jan jajajaj ban this movie ee ee ee worst

Dadasaheb
Dadasaheb

The war 2 weeks ago

The war was awesome and also I am still in theatre but in my ratings still nothing is perfect wishing for a new movie but still it is watchable enjoy the movie2

Priyanka
Priyanka

Speech Speech and more speech 2 weeks ago

I was quite disappointed by the movie. The first was okay but second half got unbearable I can’t even list down what all was wrong with this movie

Dev
Dev

one time watch 2 weeks ago

The whole movie is about giving explanation about one man who was never wrong. First half was quite decent but the second half had everything.

Sriram
Sriram

learnt a lot about mr Thackeray. he was a strong person and practical. 2 weeks ago

today I know the circumstances that prompted formation of Shiv Sena. He definitely was a person of clarity and guts. certainly wins admiration.

Jordan
Jordan

Not as expected 2 weeks ago

BULL SHITT!!! WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY & FINALLY UR PATIENCE WILL BE IN SOUP! And Neva take ur family with you thinking it’s an autobiography ... NO ITS NOT WHAT UR THINKING 🤙🏻🙏🏻🤬🤯

dear user
dear user

To be Continued 2 weeks ago

Movie was good but bit slow.. being Thackeray.. it should have been like a roaring movie.. Bt nothing was there as such plus there was a to be continued at the end which was more upsetting.. why it should be continued and not completed in one go? Hoping for the next part to be satisfying and interesting.

Deepak
Deepak

जबरदस्त ठाकरे 2 weeks ago

नतमस्तक एक माणूस इतिहास रचतो मेलेल्या माणसांमध्ये एक आग पेटवतो मग ही माणसं फक्त बोलत नाहीत इतिहास घडवतात ठकरे पिक्चर बनवणार्यांना हजारदा सलाम...

dear user
dear user

Average 2 weeks ago

Story was not fully original but Nawazuddin act was owesome and he proved that he is a good actor and we can watch only one time and some scene was fully edited by director

Ramjan
Ramjan

good movie 2 weeks ago

movine accha h acting bhi accha h sab hsjjsjsjsjsnzbhzjzbzhzjzjjzbzhjsbssvshhsnsbshshbsbshshhshsjsjshhshshsuhshshjBBJJabbHahabbabahahbahahhahahhahahsh

parag humane
parag humane

pure real story 2 weeks ago

every indian must watch this movie specially maharashtra state. a man who fought for people right. before watching movie I was thinking thakre is very negative person but after that my opinion is different. hats off thakre.

Ashish Tiwari
Ashish Tiwari

one time watch 2 weeks ago

if you are going to watch movie then watch only for Nawaz acting and if possible then don't waste money on it overall movie was slow actually too slow

Nasim
Nasim

Good Movie 2 weeks ago

This movie Give good charachter, how shive shena done hard work to become nation identity. Shree balasheb Thackarey charcheter justified by Nawazuddin.

Rahul
Rahul

Awesome 2 weeks ago

Movie was great and we all know Nawazuddin sir acting level are beyond great and we all love and appreciate his acting skills... Love The Movie..

lokender
lokender

amazing 2 weeks ago

actual acting can be seen in this movie Amazing starcast specially Navazudeen sidquie as thackrey. it was heard by us that hero has done their life's best performance and yes he has shown that rightly

Swapnil
Swapnil

Need to cover all topic in details 2 weeks ago

Each and every topics are not fully covered. so never understood which topic started and which topic ended. Thackeray saheb voice was good and acting also good .

bee
bee

biopic which isnt sanitized 2 weeks ago

Thank u, rajkumar hirani, for not directing #Thackeray. Thank u, abhijit panse, for creating a biopic which isnt sanitized. There r many interesting scenes in the film - how south indians n gujjus have taken over bombay - how a hindi film is removed to make way for a marathi film - how the minority community cant be trusted - how indira gandhi supported him initially - how his men were responsible for the babri masjid demolition. Nawazuddin is perfect, so is the supporting cast. Worth watching. Rating 3/5.

Sharan
Sharan

waste of time, money and energy 2 weeks ago

bad direction and editing. waste of the actor's talent. poor depiction of events. tried to create a larger than life image. didn't show how he really rose up.

ManojKumar
ManojKumar

No nonsense movie 2 weeks ago

Portrayed balasahab's life in very effective way with clear contents. The story goes clean and close to real life without any dramatically constructed situation

Sukriti
Sukriti

Nice attempt to showcase history. 2 weeks ago

Didn't understand marathi though...but presentation was good.whats the meaning of a closed fist?Haven't met even a single character of the film or actors in real life.Regards Sukriti Jain NOIDA.

Kishlay
Kishlay

movie not to the point 2 weeks ago

there is no doubt about the acting of nawaz sidhiki ,but the movie plot setup cannot entertain me,if we see this movie as a biopic then also there are many things hidden in movie.

Altamash
Altamash

Boring 2 weeks ago

It is so boring that I literally slept and felt to run from the movie. The movie is very very slow and even a small scene of 2 mins is extended for hours.

Deepak
Deepak

One of the Boreest movies i have watched 2 weeks ago

According to the trailer The movie be like awesome maza ane wala he But When actually we watch it full It was one of the boring movie ever watched

prin
prin

nice..... bs achhi hai.... 2 weeks ago

nice achhi hai it may be better too...but still gud... muslim bewajah hate krte unko bala saheb hakre ji ko while he is a tiger nd helped many of them too...

shamsuddin
shamsuddin

Half star just for the first half. 2 weeks ago

The movie has a good story in the first half of the interval ,but the issues talked in the second half puts a very bad impression on audience about Muslims .

Dhanesh
Dhanesh

Saheb 2 weeks ago

Maharashtra cha wali saheb,asha manachi Manas 100 varshanabtar ek janmala yeto ..nakki bagha.. sahebansathi.. Masat movie direction all good .. Shevat jast bhari hava hota..

Ingankal
Ingankal

Must NOT watch movie 2 weeks ago

If you interested in the thakrey just go on Google info, the film only tells about NOTHING & NOTHING... guys the movie unable to take and keep any type of xpectation

Rajashrie
Rajashrie

Mediocre 2 weeks ago

The 3 stars are only for Bala saheb!!! The true tiger that ruled millions of hearts!!! Nawazuddin has done a good job!!! The biopic of a man of the stature of Shri Balasaheb cannot fit into a 3 hour format for sure!!! He has done much more than what the movie shows!!!

Charu
Charu

good one 2 weeks ago

not that *Joshila* expected more josh.. Navajuddin Siddiqui is 😍🔥 Babasaheb has done so much for Marathi Manus and Maharashtra. one will get to know about it

Ankit
Ankit

worst 2 weeks ago

pathetic movie I don't feel good and I was looking for combo with movie ticket so overall my experience was not so good next time will read reviews then go ...

Mustafa
Mustafa

Ch*%^*#{A 2 weeks ago

Don’t even try ..!! What Waste of money. You could go to a museum and sit There and stare at the wall .What are waste of talent.Propaganda At its worst.

Assistir Sementes Podres Dublado Online HD | Download PDF | Fushigi na Somera-chan